MR. X MAKES ROAD TRIP TO BUFFALO…CHANNELS BILL O’REILLY FOR SOME RACE-RELATED OBSERVATIONS

rapper.jpg

 

AFTER BILL O’REILLY’S WEIRD COMMENTS ON A 9/19 SHOW… IT GOT MR X. THINKING LIKE A RACIST…

 

It was amazing. On my vacation to Buffalo, N.Y., I had to make a connection in Atlanta. Hartsfield Airport takes a lot of criticism, mostly because it is so heavily used and massive. It’s a great place though. There was a Chick-FIl-A right when I got off the plane. Also, I passed a Friday’s and a Chili’s on the way to my connecting flight.

What really shocked me, however, was the fact that even though the airport appeared to have a large majority of blacks working in key positions, everything seemed to run very smoothly. I didn’t see one security agent rapping or dancing when he was supposed to be keeping me safe. I also never saw a pilot smoking weed at any point during my hour at Freaknik/Atlanta Hartsfield International Airport. I was floored by the fact that not one person was shot for a pair of sneakers.

Really, it’s pretty amazing when you think about it. I don’t think I’m scared of those people anymore.

Explore posts in the same categories: Media musings

One Comment on “MR. X MAKES ROAD TRIP TO BUFFALO…CHANNELS BILL O’REILLY FOR SOME RACE-RELATED OBSERVATIONS”

  1. billymac49 Says:

    Hey X,

    Nice to hear from you again. 🙂

    I only have one thing to say about your airport experience. Obviuosly, you have never seen the riveting documentary “Soul Plane”. That pilot was obviously smoking something.

    Perhaps you should check it out some time …. lol.

    Bill in Green Valley


Leave a Reply

