DAILY RAYS OF SUNSHINE

NO ONE DOES IT LIKE THE MAD DOG!!!

 

Vodpod videos no longer available. video source posted with vodpod

 

Vodpod videos no longer available. video source posted with vodpod

Russo goes off on ESPN’S treatment of Miguel Tejada and Billy Crystal’s Yankee “at bat.” The gesturing and bouncing around is hilarious.

NEWSPAPERS CONTINUE TO DIE

I love newspapers but reality is that everything is being pushed to the internet.

The Washington Post, L.A. Times and Boston Globe have bought out several of their writers. Now the most influential writer in South Florida is giving up his writing gig for the near future. Dan LeBetard is bolting the Miami Herald.

MY HOME STATE NEW JERSEY, A NATIONAL LAUGHING STOCK AGAIN

Can it get any worse reputation-wise for Garden State cops?

Last year, the union head for the NJ State Police misused his power to attack a radio talk show host. Several state policeman in South Jersey were involved in the Rick Tocchet-Janet Jones sports gambling ring.

My cousin by marriage, Dennis Miller, embarassed the city of Keansburg by forcing a woman to perform oral sex in his squad car in 2004. He was eventually fired and stripped of his pension.

Now a Burlington police officer has been charged with banging cows!!!!

Not 200 lb women, ACTUAL COWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

STARNES SPEAKS OUT ON BEING DUMPED BY UFC…BITCHES ABOUT MONEY

Kalib Starnes spoke with TheFightNetwork about his embarassing fight against Nate Quarry. He chalked up the approach to an injury early in the fight. Starnes says Dana White is unprofessional…

“In my opinion, it was inappropriate to make public statements regarding my character and my future and so on the way that he has, especially without having the courage and the respect to call me up and speak with me personally,” Starnes said. “All of these comments come from a man that has never had a fight in his entire life who claims to be the ultimate authority on fighting and courage. I couldn’t be happier than to be released from the most oppressive contract I’ve ever been under in my life.”

He states a foot injury derailed his fight plans…

“Right now, I have a broken foot [that] I sustained with the first kick I threw in the fight,” Starnes said. “My leg is purple and black from my knee up, I have a black eye, a sprained jaw, and he’s questioning my desire to fight? If that isn’t enough to satisfy him and the crowd, I can show them the medical report. I can barely walk. [Quarry] totally destroyed my thigh with those kicks. I’m sure a lot of people would rather see me suffer a traumatic brain injury and be rendered unconscious. That’s too bad. If that’s what they want, they’re paying the wrong guy $10,000 to get his brain smashed in.”

Starnes says White doesn’t have the courage to do what he did…

“Dana White wouldn’t stand and trade with a guy [like Quarry] who had an 80 or 90 percent knockout ratio with injuries like I had Saturday night,” Starnes said. “He wouldn’t cross the street for $10,000. I don’t have anything to prove to anybody. I’m not about to stand there and get smashed to pieces. After I knew my foot was broken, I was trying to back up and work off the jab and keep moving so I didn’t get knocked out.”

LIDDELL OUT FOR UFC 85, CARD TAKING SHAPE

Chuck Liddell had to pull out of his match with Rashad Evans in London on June 7. He tore his hamstring. Check out the photo on UFC.com. Pretty nasty.

That leaves the British card lacking some star power. UFC is trying to put together a few more intriguing fights. Evans will now fight stand-up artist James Irvin (scored 8 second KO v. Houston Alexander). There are also rumors Michael Bisping may be in for a quick turnaround and fight Chris Leben.

JARED ALLEN TRADED AND SIGNS HUGE DEAL WITH VIKINGS

According to the Star Tribune..

Minnesota acquired one of the best in the business at an extremely steep price Tuesday night when it agreed to terms on a trade with Kansas City for Jared Allen.

Allen, according to the Fox Sports website, will become the highest-paid defensive player in NFL history. His new contract will be for six years and just shy of $74 million. Allen told Fox this includes $31,000,069 guaranteed. Allen’s jersey number is 69.

Allen, who led the NFL with 15.5 sacks last season and was selected to the Pro Bowl, will cost the Vikings on more than one front. Kansas City will get the Vikings’ first-round pick (No. 17) and both of their third-round selections (No. 73 and No. 82) in this weekend’s NFL draft, according to a person with knowledge of the situation. The teams also are expected to swap sixth-round picks

The Minnesota media is asking the question, Can Allen be the player that pushes the Vikes over the top?

Explore posts in the same categories: Daily Rays of Sunshine, Fat Asses, Media musings, MMA, Sports Radio, UFC

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “DAILY RAYS OF SUNSHINE”

  1. buzmeg Says:

    Chris “MadDog” Russo is an asshole.


Leave a Reply

